Governors - St Chad's Church of England (VC) First School and Nursery
page-template-default,page,page-id-10663,bridge-core-1.0.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-18.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive


Our school is part of the South Staffordshire Learning Partnership (previously Codsall High Federation of Schools) who are governed, in accordance with the Instrument of Government, by a Governing Board comprising:


4 Foundation Governors – appointed by the Church

2 Parent Governors – elected by Parents

1 Executive Headteacher Governor

5 Headteacher Governors

1 Staff Governor – elected by School Staff

1 Local Authority Governor – appointed by the Local Authority

14 Co-opted Governors – elected by the Governing Board based on their skills


The schools in the partnership are Codsall Community High School, Perton Middle School, Bilbrook C of E (VC) Middle School, St Chad’s C of E (VC)  First School and Lane Green First School.

Governors for the school serve a term of office. Periodically, there are vacancies that arise on our governing board as a result of this and in such instances the governors will seek to elect a new member. Within the governing board, there are staff governors, parent governors, foundation governors, local authority governors and co-opted governors, as well as associate members. As vacancies become available, the governing board will seek to advertise and promote the vacancy to appropriate audiences. To express an interest in becoming a governor, please email our Chair of Governors, Jess Shulman,

Please find below details of how our Governing Board is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor as well as details of Governor Interests for your information.

SSLP Governors Attendance Register 23-24
SSLP Governors Attendance Register 22-23
SSLP Governors Declarations Oct 23
SSLP Governors Website Oct 2023