Home Page

Our Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section

Our school is governed, in accordance with the Instrument of Government, by a Governing Board of 13 members comprising:


3 Foundation Governors - appointed by the Church

4 Parent Governors - elected by Parents

1 Headteacher Governor

1 Staff Governor - elected by School Staff

1 Local Authority Governor - appointed by the Local Authority

3 Co-opted Governors - elected by the Governing Board based on their skills


Each Governor serves a term for four years. Parents will be informed of the procedure for election of Parent Governors when appropriate.

Please find below details of how our Governing Board is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor as well as details of Governor Interests for your information.